X

Get Started

Fill out the form below and someone from our team will be in touch soon!

Update on Changes to the LinkedIn API

permissionsA few weeks ago, we released a blog post announcing changes to LinkedIn’s API that we would implement by their March 1st upgrade deadline. We also have joined LinkedIn’s Marketing Developer Platform, and are excited about the opportunities the platform will unlock in our software in the coming months!

We wanted to inform you of an update that LinkedIn sent out regarding an extension to its March 1st deadline, which extends the migration period to May 1st.

What does this mean?

If you have logged into Clearview Social in the last few weeks, you should have seen a prompt to authorize our new LinkedIn application. Authorizing our new application will give you access to post to LinkedIn using their V2 API.

The scope of these updated permissions remains unchanged, and Clearview Social does not require or access any additional information as a result of these changes.

If you have not logged back into Clearview Social recently, and are still on V1 APIs, you will still be able to post to LinkedIn using your current credentials until May 1st. An important thing to note is that your Clearview Social connection to LinkedIn expires every 60 days, and when you re-authorize the connection you will also be prompted to authorize the new application. Clicking Allow in the prompt will give our application the necessary permissions to post on your behalf as we did with V1 APIs.

We will be happy to answer any additional questions you may have about the upcoming changes as well, and you can reach out to support@clearviewsocial.com, or via the chat bubble in the application any time for assistance.

Thank you, and Happy Sharing!

The Clearview Social Team

Share this: